Emergency Response and Communications


  • Chairperson - Johnny Morales, City of La Porte
  • Kristin Koblis - Harris County Public Health
  • Diane Lu - San Jacinto College
  • Dan Heiken, Emerge Systems
  • Carl Holley - Intercontinental Terminals
  • Erik Pitoniak - Foremark Performance
  • Charity Dominguez - Harris County Pollution Control
  • Co DeBorde - LyondellBasell
  • Jeff Grimes - Altivia
  • Robert Martin - Kaneka North America
  • Jai Kelkar - US ALCO
  • Nick Bolton - AMPAC 
  • Tim Nugent - Nouryon
  • Louis Hernandez - Resolute Environmental


This Committee shall be responsible for the development, implementation, and review of a program establishing a public alert and notification system for the communities of La Porte, Morgan’s Point and Shoreacres, and the formulation of all policies and procedures concerning the public’s right-to-know program; the formulation of all chemical release reporting procedures: the establishment of trade secret protection procedures: and the formulation of all record keeping and information dissemination for the LEPC.

Charter - Emergency Communications