Mayor & Council

Lunsford 4MB
Louis Rigby

Brandon Lunsford
At-Large A
Contact and Bio

Brent McCaulley
At-Large B
Contact and Bio

Williams 4.5MB

Mandi Williams
District 1
Contact and Bio

Chuck Engelken 
District 2
Contact and Bio

Bill Bentley
District 3
Contact and Bio

Councilperson Rick Helton

Rick Helton
District 4
Contact and Bio

Jay Martin
District 5
Contact and Bio

Robbie McLarrin
District 6
Contact and Bio

Click here for an interactive District map

About the Council

All powers of the City and the determination of all matters of policy are vested in City Council. The Council executes the laws and administers the government of the City. The Mayor and the two councilpersons-at-large are elected by a majority vote of the qualified voters of the city at large. The city is divided into six districts and one councilperson is elected from each district by majority vote of the resident voters of the district. The Mayor and Councilpersons hold their respective offices for a term of three years or until their successors have been elected and duly qualified. The positions of Mayor and Councilpersons Districts 2 and 3 will be elected next in 2024 and 2027; Councilperson At-Large Position A and Districts 4 and 5 in 2025 and 2028; and Councilperson At-Large Position B and Districts 1 and 6 in 2026 and 2029.

Agendas & Minutes

The City Council meets the 2nd and 4th Mondays of the month at 6:00 p.m. To view the most recent agendas and minutes, view the archive. Council meeting video is available at To search and/or view past meeting agendas and minutes and historical records, visit the public portal at

Council Documents

City Charter

City Council Rules of Procedure and Ethics Policy, updated November 13, 2023

City Council Conflict of Interest filings

City Council campaign finance documents (Per EC 254.0401(b)(e-1)(g) and (h))