Redevelopment Authority

About the Authority

The purpose of the authority is to finance the development and redevelopment of unproductive, underdeveloped or blighted areas within the City. Articles and Bylaws approved by Resolution 2000-19. Per Articles of Incorporation and the Bylaws of the La Porte Redevelopment Authority, an appointment of a Director to the Reinvestment Zone #1, City of La Porte, Texas constitutes an appointment to serve as a Director of the La Porte Redevelopment Authority.

Directors of the Authority shall be appointed by the Mayor of the City with the consent and approval of the City Council and shall be the same persons appointed to the corresponding position of the Board of the La Porte Reinvestment Zone. Each taxing unit appointment as a Director to the La Porte Reinvestment Zone shall also constitute a nomination of such person to the Redevelopment Authority. The term of each Redevelopment Authority position shall be coterminous with the corresponding position on the Board of the La Porte Reinvestment Zone. The Mayor of the City shall always appoint the Chairman of the Redevelopment Board for the term designated by the City.


On an as-needed basis.

Agendas & Minutes

To view the most recent agendas and minutes view the archive or to search and/or view past meeting agendas and minutes and historical records visit the Laserfiche Public Records.


Members serve 2-year terms.

Staff Liaison

Assistant City Manager